Insights on Understanding People Better: The 10 Categories of Life

Insights on Understanding People Better: The 10 Categories of Life is a 45-minute podcast that reveals ten things you really need to know if you want to understand people better-even better than they understand themselves.

Those 10 things are called the 10 Categories of Life, and they are a part of the Insight Personality System, a patented tool that explores human temperament by examining it in ten different categories. Unlike other personality tests on the market today, this is the first instrument that enables people to examine the attitudes and attributes of each temperament by category. The 10 categories are:

  1. Values
  2. Motivation
  3. Communication
  4. Work
  5. Supervision
  6. Recreation
  7. Childhood
  8. Youth
  9. Education
  10. Love

As you try to figure out people, it is vital to notice how they appear in all ten categories. Examining their observable attitudes and behaviors will help you identify their unique blend of temperaments. And once you know that information about someone, you’ll be able to do a number of things that will enhance your ability to relate to them, and help you turn what was once an ordinary relationship into an extraordinary relationship.

This episode is part of the Insights series produced by the Insight Learning Foundation and hosted by Nathan Bryce, the author of the Insight Personality System. To listen to this program now, click the play button below.